Free delivery ( 35$+) - Next day delivery in Mtl

main dans la main

Main dans la Main was created during summer 2020. The mission of this initiative is to get involved in our community and support causes that are close to our hearts by creating a unique coffee bag. Three actors are involved in this initiative – us, an artist and an organization. We create a unique coffee blend; a label is created by the artist and $0.50 is donated to the chosen organization for all the coffee bags sold.

Meky Ottawa

Foyer pour femmes autochtones de Montréal

For the first Main dans la Main coffee bag, we collaborated with Meky Ottawa, an Atikamekw artist. We asked Meky to create the illustration that would be on the coffee bag and to choose the organization that would receive the money raised by the sale of the coffee. Meky Ottawa chose the Iskweu project ? an initiative of the Native Women's Shelter of Montreal. “The Project wishes to respond to an immediate need for assistance expressed by families and loved ones in the case of a native woman or girl (trans, two-spirited) who disappears”. 

Amount raised 

1370.50$ 

Interview realised with Meky Ottawa 

https://zabcafe.com/blogs/zab-blog/entrevue-avec-meky-ottawa 

Native Women's Shelter of Mtl

Bon Matin

The Dillon Ojo Lifeline Foundation

For the second coffee, we chose the Dillon Ojo Lifeline Foundation. We created Bon Matin, ZAB's first dark roast ? the result of a mix of three origins: Brazil (Joyeux Roger), Peru (Huadquiña) and Colombia (La Esperanza). This time, the Bon Matin label was produced in-house by our graphic designer Marc-Étienne. 

 

The Dillon Ojo Lifeline Foundation is a non-profit organization founded by Elaine Charles and Francis Ojo in memory of Dilon Ojo, their son who died in 2018 at the age of 23. Dillon had an outstanding career in snowboarding and the foundation was created to provide to less fortunate young people an access to sports programs, camps and other physical activities. Giving young people the opportunity to move, play and be outside is something important for us.  

Amount raised  

3272$ 

The Dillon Ojo Lifeline Foundation

Livraison gratuite ( 35$+) - Livraison le lendemain à Mtl dans la zone rapide

main dans la main

Main dans la Main a vu le jour à l’été 2020. La mission de cette initiative est de s’impliquer dans notre communauté et de soutenir des causes qui nous tiennent à cœur en créant un sac de café unique. Trois acteurs sont impliqués dans cette initiative – nous, un.e artiste et un organisme. Nous créons un mélange de café unique, une étiquette est créée par l’artiste et 0.50$ est remis à l’organisme choisi pour tous les sacs de café vendus. 

Meky Ottawa

Foyer pour femmes autochtones de Montréal

Pour le premier sac de café Main dans la Main, nous avons collaboré avec l’artiste Atikamekw,Meky Ottawa. Nous lui avons demandé de réaliser l’illustration qui serait sur le sac de café et de choisir l’organisme qui allait recevoir l’argent amassé par la vente du café. Meky Ottawa a choisi le projet Iskweu― une initiative du Foyer pour femmes autochtones de Montréal. « Le Projet souhaite répondre à un besoin d'assistance immédiat exprimé par les familles et les proches dans le cas d'une femme ou d'une fille autochtone (trans, bispirituelle) qui disparaît ». 

Montant amassé  

1370.50$ 

Entrevue réalisée avec Meky Ottawa 

https://zabcafe.com/blogs/zab-blog/entrevue-avec-meky-ottawa 

Foyer pour femmes autochtones de Mtl

Bon Matin

La fondation Dillon Ojo Ligne de Vie

Pour le deuxième café, nous avons choisi la fondation Dillon Ojo Ligne de Vie. Nous avons créé le Bon Matin, le premier dark roast de ZAB ― résultat d’un mélange de trois origines, soit le Brésil (Joyeux Roger), le Pérou (Huadquiña) et la Colombie (La Esperanza). L’étiquette du Bon Matin a été réalisé à l’interne cette fois-ci par notre graphiste Marc-Étienne.  

 

La fondation Dillon Ojo Ligne de Vie est une organisation à but non lucratif fondée par Elaine Charles et Francis Ojo en mémoire de leur fils, Dilon Ojo, décédé en 2018 à l’âge de 23 ans. Dillon a eu une carrière exceptionnelle en snowboard et la fondation a été créée pour offrir aux jeunes moins fortunés l’accès à des programmes sportifs, des camps et d’autres activités physiques. Offrir à des plus jeunes la possibilité de bouger, de jouer et d’être dehors nous tient à cœur.   

Montant amassé  

3272$ 

La fondation Dillon Ojo Ligne de Vie