Free delivery (40$+) - Next day delivery in the Mtl fast zone

ETHIOPIA - KENNISA (HONEY)

Only -50 left!

Poids - Weight | 300g

Regular Price
$27.00
Sale Price
$27.00
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
per 


PEACH +WHITE TEA + HONEY

SOURCING

ORIGIN Woreda of Agaro, Zone of Jimma, Region of Oromia
PRODUCERS 310 small producers
COOPERATIVE Kennisa
UINION Kata Meduga
VARIETAL 74110, 74177
PROCESS Honey
ALTITUDE 2100 MASL
PARTNERS Crop to Cup
LOT SIZE PURCHASED 1200 KG
FOB 4.15$ US/LB
PRICE DELIVERED 8.81$ CAD/LB
RELATIONSHIP 1 year / 2 lots
The Pledge : transparency.coffee

Welcome to Kennisa, a coffee producers' cooperative that is part of the impressive export union Kata Meduga. This is the first year that our importer, Crop to Cup, is importing coffee from this cooperative, and we are extremely excited to offer you their coffee, processed in two distinct ways. Kenissa provides us with coffee mainly from the 74110 variety but also from the 74177 variety, both native to Ethiopia and processed using honey and washed methods.

For the honey method, coffee cherries were picked, then depulped (the bean is extracted from the cherry), just like for the washed version. But instead of fermenting the bean to remove the mucilage still present around it as is necessary for washed coffee, they dried it right away. During sun drying, the mucilage, mainly composed of sugar, caramelizes around the bean. This process gives this coffee a silky texture and medium acidity.

Founded in 2018, Kennisa now brings together nearly 310 coffee cultivation members. The cooperative transforms coffee cherries into exportable beans while ensuring the marketing of the product. It stands out for exceptional attention to detail, both in terms of the quality of their processes and the cleanliness of the premises, as well as the traceability of the final product.

The board members are particularly dedicated to the success of the cooperative and its members. Even former members, who have now obtained their direct export license, continue to serve on the board or in management roles within the cooperative for the benefit of their community.

Overall, we are talking about a cooperative that works diligently each year to improve the quality of life for its members, with a strong commitment to quality and community development in the coffee industry.

 

RECOMMENDED PARAMETERS FOR ESPRESSO

GROUND COFFEE 18 G
COFFEE IN THE CUP 36 G
EXTRACTION TIME 29 SEC

 

ETHIOPIA - KENNISA (HONEY)

Regular Price
$27.00
Sale Price
$27.00
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
per 

Poids - Weight

300g

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews
100%
(2)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
S
Simon Fortin
Tellement délicieux!!

Un café à découvrir!

R
Rachel Laberge Mallette

ÉTHIOPIE - KENNISA (MIEL)

>

Livraison gratuite (40$+) - Livraison le lendemain à Mtl dans la zone rapide

ÉTHIOPIE - KENNISA (MIEL)

Seulement -50 restant!

Poids - Weight | 300g

Prix ordinaire
$27.00
Prix soldé
$27.00
Prix ordinaire
Épuisé
Prix unitaire
par 


PÊCHE + THÉ BLANC + MIEL

APPROVISIONNEMENT

ORIGINE Woreda d’Agaro, Zone de Jimma, Région de Oromia
PRODUCTEUR.RICES 310 petit.es producteur.rices
COOPÉRATIVE Kennisa
UNION Kata Meduga
VARIÉTÉES 74110, 74177
PROCÉDÉ Miel
ALTITUDE 2100 m.
PARTENAIRES Crop to Cup
VOLUME ACHETÉ 1200 KG
FAB 4.15$ US/LB
PRIX LIVRÉ 8.81$ CAD/LB
RELATION 1 an / 2 lots
The Pledge : transparency.coffee

Bienvenue chez Kennisa, une coopérative de producteur.rices de café faisant partie de l'impressionnante union exportatrice Kata Meduga. C'est la première année que notre importateur, Crop to Cup, importe du café de cette coopérative, et nous sommes extrêmement enthousiastes de pouvoir vous proposer leur café, traité de deux manières distinctes. Kennisa nous offre ainsi un café principalement de la variété 74110, mais aussi de la variété 74177, deux variétés natives de l'Éthiopie, traitées selon les méthodes miel ainsi que lavé.

Pour la méthode miel, les cerises de café ont été cueillies, puis dé-pulpées (le grain est extrait de la cerise), tout comme pour la version lavée. Mais plutôt que de faire fermenter le grain pour en retirer le mucilage encore présent autour du grain comme il est nécessaire de le faire pour un café lavé, celui-ci est directement mis à sécher. Lors du séchage au soleil, le mucilage, principalement composé de sucre, caramélise autour du grain. Ce procédé confère au grain une texture soyeuse et une acidité moyenne.

Fondée en 2018, Kennisa rassemble aujourd'hui près de 310 membres cultivateur.rices de café. La coopérative transforme les cerises de café en grains exportables tout en assurant la mise en marché du produit. Elle se distingue par une attention exceptionnelle aux détails, tant en ce qui concerne la qualité des procédés que l'hygiène des lieux et la traçabilité du produit final.

Les membres du conseil démontrent un dévouement particulier au succès de la coopérative et de ses membres. Certains anciens membres, désormais titulaires de leur propre licence d'exportation, continuent de siéger au conseil ou d'occuper des postes de gestion au sein de la coopérative pour le bien de leur communauté.

Dans l'ensemble, nous parlons ici d'une coopérative qui travaille ardemment chaque année pour améliorer la qualité de vie de ses membres, avec un fort engagement envers la qualité et le développement communautaire dans l'industrie du café.


PARAMÈTRES RECOMMANDÉS POUR ESPRESSO

CAFÉ MOULU 18 G
CAFÉ DANS LA TASSE 36 G
TEMPS D'EXTRACTION 29 SEC


ÉTHIOPIE - KENNISA (MIEL)

Prix ordinaire
$27.00
Prix soldé
$27.00
Prix ordinaire
Épuisé
Prix unitaire
par 

Poids - Weight

300g

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews
100%
(2)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
S
Simon Fortin
Tellement délicieux!!

Un café à découvrir!

R
Rachel Laberge Mallette

ÉTHIOPIE - KENNISA (MIEL)

>