Free delivery (40$+) - Next day delivery in the Mtl fast zone

ETHIOPIA - CHELBESA DANCHE

Only -41 left!

Regular Price
$29.00
Sale Price
$29.00
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
per 


STRAWBERRY + CLEMENTINE + GREEN TEA + VANILLA

SOURCING

ORIGIN Village of Danche, Chelbesa, Woreda of Gedeb, Zone of Gedeo, Region of SNNPR
PRODUCERS Various small-holders
STATION Danche
VARIETAL Landrace
PROCESS Natural hydro honey
ALTITUDE 1950 - 2200 MASL
PARTNERS Apex Coffee Imports
LOT SIZE PURCHASED 60 KG
FOB 9.00$ US/LB
PRICE DELIVERED 22.65$ CAD/LB
RELATIONSHIP 1 year
The Pledge : transparency.coffee

This coffee is a special one made from the highest quality cherries, cultivated by several small producers from the famous Yirgacheffe coffee region, officially known as Gedeo. In the cup, we experience a remarkably explosive flavor profile, combining elements of candy and dessert. Its silky texture lingers indefinitely, allowing one to easily discern a multitude of flavors such as strawberry and tangerine, followed by a complexity reminiscent of green tea.

Danche is a washing station named after the modest hamlet where it is located, in the village of Chelbesa, Ethiopia. Established in 2019 by Snap Specialty Coffee, it has since been considered one of the best in the region. Danche perfectly embodies an agroecological coffee culture, with its dense semi-forest vegetation composed of false banana trees and shade grown coffee trees.

The process used to transform this coffee is quite unique, combining natural and honey methods as well as anaerobic fermentation. It all starts with the whole cherries, which are partially dried for 48 hours (natural process). Then, the cherries are placed in fermentation tanks filled with water, where they ferment anaerobically (without oxygen) for 24 hours, followed by a second fermentation period of 24 hours. Finally, the coffee cherries are removed and put out to dry in their mucilage (honey process). A truly experimental and complex process that yields a remarkably impressive result!

ETHIOPIA - CHELBESA DANCHE

Regular Price
$29.00
Sale Price
$29.00
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
per 

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
>

Livraison gratuite (40$+) - Livraison le lendemain à Mtl dans la zone rapide

ETHIOPIE - CHELBESA DANCHE

Seulement -41 restant!

Prix ordinaire
$29.00
Prix soldé
$29.00
Prix ordinaire
Épuisé
Prix unitaire
par 


FRAISE + CLÉMENTINE + THÉ VERT + VANILLE

APPROVISIONNEMENT

ORIGINE Village de Danche, Chelbesa, Woreda de Gedeb, Zone de Gedeo, Région de SNNPR
PRODUCTEUR.RICES Plusieurs petit.es producteur.rices
STATION Danche
VARIÉTÉES Indigène
PROCÉDÉ Naturel hydro miel
ALTITUDE 1950 - 2200 m
PARTENAIRES Apex Coffee Imports
VOLUME ACHETÉ 60 KG
FAB 9.00$ US/LB
PRIX LIVRÉ 22.65$ CAD/LB
RELATION 1 an

The Pledge : transparency.coffee


Ce café est un café de taille issu des cerises de la plus haute qualité, cultivées par plusieurs petit.es producteur.rices de la célèbre région caféière de Yirgacheffe, officiellement connue sous le nom de Gedeo. En tasse, on obtient un résultat complètement explosif qui ressemble à un mélange de bonbon et de dessert. Sa texture soyeuse reste en bouche longtemps et on perçoit facilement une multitude de notes telles que la fraise et la clémentine, suivies d'une complexité qui s'apparente au thé vert.

Danche est une station de lavage nommée d'après le modeste hameau où elle est nichée, dans le village de Chelbesa, en Éthiopie. Érigée en 2019 par la société Snap Specialty Coffee, elle est depuis lors considérée comme l'une des meilleures de la région. Danche incarne parfaitement une culture caféière agroécologique, avec sa végétation semi-forestière dense composée de faux bananiers et de caféiers cultivés à l'ombre.

Le procédé de transformation de ce café est assez singulier, combinant les méthodes naturelle et miel ainsi que la fermentation anaérobique. Tout commence avec les cerises entières, qui sont partiellement séchées pendant 48 heures (procédé naturel). Ensuite, les cerises sont placées dans des cuves de fermentation, où elles fermentent pendant 24 heures de manière anaérobique (sans oxygène), suivies d'une deuxième période de fermentation de 24 heures. Enfin, les cerises de café sont retirées pour permettre aux grains de sécher dans leur mucilage (procédé miel). Un processus véritablement expérimental et complexe, qui donne un résultat franchement impressionnant!

ETHIOPIE - CHELBESA DANCHE

Prix ordinaire
$29.00
Prix soldé
$29.00
Prix ordinaire
Épuisé
Prix unitaire
par 

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
>